Author Topic: newbie from Spain. And first doubt.  (Read 1820 times)

Offline tosalemal

newbie from Spain. And first doubt.
« on: 30 Jan 2015 at 16:51 »
Hello Everybody.

Firstly introduce myself, i am a newbie in the British motorcycles, but may be i should say that "we are newbies" in this world, because we are two brothers that entered in the motorcycle restoration world 4 years ago. We are 30īs and no idea about motorcycles, engines and restoration, so you could manage to imagine how was the beginnings.

We started with a vespa 150S, and after a while we discover that this was harder than it looks like. This was the reason to start photographing every step we make, to repeat later to mount every screw on it place. We learn a lot through forums (all them in Spanish) and we start a blog to share our new knowledges, taking profit of our photos.

After 3 years writing we have some Spanish motorcycles, some appear in the blog others not (waiting to restore). Now we were focus on restoring 2 vespas 1955 and Primavera, but somehow one friend discover one Douglas in my city and we have the opportunity to get it, but this motorcycle was a mixture of others totally unmount and i am not able to discover which model it is.  that is why i need some help to evaluate to buy it or not.

So i am going to prepare my question in the identify department.

So hello everybody!!!

Excuse my poor English.

Offline Doug

• Global Moderator
Re: newbie from Spain. And first doubt.
« Reply #1 on: 31 Jan 2015 at 00:03 »
Welcome! This is an international forum, so not everyone speaks/writes English as their first language. Generally the questions posted get figured out and answered, even if machine translation is required.