Author Topic: New to board  (Read 5571 times)

Offline MrWright

New to board
« on: 08 Dec 2005 at 14:55 »
Hello all!

I am the proud owner of a T35-S.  However, I must warn you, I don’t know what that means!  I am new to Douglas’s.  I have restored several “things” in the past, ranging from motorcycles to piano’s.  I do so for the enjoyment and I keep all.  My previous project was a 73 GT550.  I enjoy odd bike, thus the Douglas.  I am in nee of basic help.  I need photos for reference; any and all would be appreciated.  My primary focus is to assess the shape of my bike and plan a spring restoration.  I am missing some basics, speedometer, exhaust, carbs, generator/magneto (the device perched on top).  I do not know if this post provides you with my email, but I can supply same to receive pictures.  Thanks for your help and I look forward to contributing (eventually).

Dave W

« Last Edit: 08 Dec 2005 at 18:12 by Dave »

Offline Dave

• Administrator
Re: New to board
« Reply #1 on: 08 Dec 2005 at 18:12 »
Hi Dave and welcome to the Forum. Your email address is accessible via the link to the left under your name where it says View Profile Email Personal Message  Only logged-in members can see these links and contact you via either email or the Personal Message facility.

Generally, we suggest not publishing your email address (or any other private details) in posts, as these can be collected and added to spamming lists by non-members. This can lead to many unwanted emails (and maybe malware) and your good email address becomes ruined. So to be on the safe side, I have  removed the email link from your post. If you do wish to have an email address available for all to see, I'd suggest using a disposable address from one of the webmail providers like Hotmail, Yahoo or Gmail.