Author Topic: EW350 Clutch/Flywheel Torque Settings  (Read 4758 times)

Offline 916nik

EW350 Clutch/Flywheel Torque Settings
« on: 18 Jul 2012 at 10:52 »
Hi, I am a complete newbie to all that is Douglas and jumped in the deep end by purchasing a 1926 EW350. On my first ride the flywheel/clutch decided to undo itself from the crank shaft. I was lucky enough to be stationary at the time and all the springs and associated bits just fell onto the running board. What I am now needing to understand is what are the torque settings for the bolt/nut that holds the flywheel to the crank and also how tight to you do the spring cup washer/center nut (not sure of the correct term) locking ring thing up? Thanks for your help!

Offline RA23

Re: EW350 Clutch/Flywheel Torque Settings
« Reply #1 on: 18 Jul 2012 at 20:29 »